Dream of Healing.

A few day ago I had a dream that my mom and i were walking around one night in a shopping center’s parking lot here in town where we live. We were there to pray for people who needed healing. We couldn’t find anyone to pray for, for a while. (The shopping center is one of the bigger ones here, so there is usually alot of people.) As I was walking in between the cars I saw a man walking out of a store and in my direction. He continued to walk closer and before he was in arms length, the dream stopped and started over.

It started over just the same but progressed more this time around. Again, he was walking towards me and this time as he moved closer the Lord told me he was the one we were to pray for. The dream stoped again and started over.

This time as I saw him walking up to me, I had already known I was to pray for him. But like i said the dream progressed more and more each time. As he was walking in my direction, the Lord began to show me more information. The Lord showed me that he had hurt his right ankle severely and had been in horrible pain for a while. I could feel how desperate he was for something to change.

He walked up to me as if he was led by the hand. I asked him if he would allow me to pray for the Lord to heal his right ankle. He looked shocked and startled.. I was able to feel the spiritual battle his spirit was going through in that moment. As if the enemy was trying to do all he could to keep him from saying yes. I could see it in his eyes, just how bad he desired to say yes. He was at a place where anything was worth a try. As bad as he wanted to be able to hope and believe in a loving and healing God, he didn’t answer me at all.

He kept eye contact as he reached in to his left pocket and gestured that he had a gun. Immediately the Lord told me he did not have a gun. Not only did the Lord tell me this guy didn’t have a gun, He showed me what was really in his pocket. It wasn’t a gun. I wasn’t even a fake gun. It was a pink and purple plastic, toy french horn! (Completely random! In my dream I tried my best not to laugh at him as the Lord showed me that.. Lol I’ve noticed that in all my dreams, I’m always aware that I’m dreaming. My self in the dream, knows that I’m dreaming and knows that everything is a dream. If that makes sense..Lol)

When the Lord was done showing me this, I was stunned. I couldn’t believe the length he was willing to go. Allowing the enemy to take control and refuse prayer.

After the Lord told me what was in his pocket, this boldness like I’ve never had before came over me. I leaned in and looked him in the eyes and gave him two options.

I told him; “One of two things are about to happen. One, you stand here as a grown man, and keep pretend your going to pull a gun on me which we both know isn’t even a real gun, it’s a toy. Or we can move over there, i will pray for your ankle and we’ll stay here all night until you get healed. Because i know who my God is and He’s a healing God who wants to encounter you right now. But it’s ultimately up to you.”

It’s hard to explain his reaction and expressions. But I could sense this relief come over and consume his heart. It was as if he was so worn down and trapped that he had nothing within him, strong enough to voice the desires of his heart. He wanted so badly to accept prayer for his healing to come and for something to spark a change in him. Longing for a painless life.

He walked over to the spot where i had pointed when i told him we’d walk over there and pray. He stepped out in his own faith, which enabled him to break off that grip of the enemy and meet the Man who had been tugging at his heart.

My dream ended as I knelt down and prayed for him. He was completely healed!

Praise The Lord!!
Even though that was all in my dream, I still give God the glory for all that He does. You never know, maybe my spirit was out healing people in the market place as i slept. lol

Praying and releasing dreams that will; stir hearts, empower the church, bring revival to the nations, encourage your faith, and bring all GLORY to God, over you tonight! Lord, allow us to dream things our natural eyes cant comprehend yet. Dreams that would draw peoples hearts into an encounter with You.

When i first learned about prophetic dreams, I began to thirst after them. Ever since i was little I’ve always had dreams at night. To this day there are specific dreams that I can still vividly remember. So i began to pray every night that the Lord would use my dreams for His glory. I prayed for months! It seemed my regular dreaming stopped the more i prayed. I persevered and about three months later of praying I began dreaming dreams that my own imagination wouldn’t have been able to stir up.

Not all my dreams are from God. He has given me, i believe, great discernment over which dreams are from Him and which are just everyday dreams. Now I’m in the season of asking for the gift of interpretation!

What encouraged me to keep asking for dreams, was knowing that God wants to give us gifts like that. God is always able, keep waiting for His perfect timing. People would tell me that if you want the Lord to encounter your dream life, show Him you’ll be a good steward of His dreams. I bought a note book and kept it on my bed side table every night. I never go to bed with out my Bible and dream note book.

Go before the throne EXPECTING! He is always up for some ‘one on one’ time. Stay HUNGRY for more! When he gives you an awesome dream, steward that dream and continue to hunger for an even more impacting dream! Don’t give up praying, He is always listening. Write all your dreams down. Even if you aren’t sure if it’s a God dream or not. I’ve had times where I didn’t think a certain dream was from the Lord and after sharing it with someone, the Lord would make it more clear as I spoke it out.

“When the Holy Spirit knows He is being listened to you’re going to get His thoughts on things a lot more freely.” Sean Smith

I would pray this verse a lot, as I was contending for my dream life to co-labor with His heart.
“That the God of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of glory, may give to you the spirit of wisdom and revelation in the knowledge of Him, the eyes of your understanding being enlightened; that you may know what is the hope of His calling, what are the riches of the glory of His inheritance in the saints, and what is the exceeding greatness of His power toward us who believe, according to the working of His mighty power ” Ephesians 1:17-19

“For God may speak in one way, or in another, Yet man does not perceive it. In a dream, in a vision of the night, When deep sleep falls upon men, While slumbering on their beds,” Job 33:14-15

“And the king said to them, “I have had a dream, and my spirit is anxious to know the dream.”” Daniel 2:3

“The prophet who has a dream, let him tell a dream; And he who has My word, let him speak My word faithfully. What is the chaff to the wheat?” says the LORD. ” Jeremiah 23:28

“And it shall come to pass afterward, that I will pour out My Spirit on all flesh; Your sons and your daughters shall prophesy, Your old men shall dream dreams, Your young men shall see visions.” Joel 2:28

In His Love,
Sarah

Drop Some Knowledge

