Apricot Strawberry & Blueberry Crisp {Recipe}

Apricot Strawberry & Blueberry Crisp

Those of you who have read one of my latest posts titled Blueberry Picking & Coffee Cake Making {Recipe} then you know that I have been blueberry picking lately! U-pick blueberry farms are pure bliss and straight from Heaven. After two trips to two different blueberry farms I still have some left over. So far I have baked about three different dishes and have some pre-made fruit mixes in the freezer for future baking. After reaping the benefits of all my pickings I am sure glad that I went. Here is one of my latest creations using some of my fresh hand-picked blueberries: Apricot Strawberry and Blueberry Crisp!

My best friend, and blueberry picking partner, Alyssa sent me one of her favorite recipes for a Blueberry Crisp. I decided to mix it up a bit and add some fresh picked apricots and strawberries that were given to me recently. Seriously, such a good idea. I made this yesterday for our Life Group that we have at our home every Tuesday and everyone loved it. Needless to say it was gone in a matter of minutes. In my opinion that deems this recipe “share-worthy”. This recipe is really perfect for any fruit combination. Have some fun experimenting and enjoy!

photo 1 (36)

Crisp Recipe

6 cups of Fruit, fresh or frozen

(I used  1 & 1/2 cup of Fresh Blueberries, about 5-6 Fresh Apricots, and 3 cup+ Fresh/Frozen Strawberries)

3 tbsp Lemon Juice

1 & 1/3 cup of Brown Sugar

1 cup of Flour

1 cup Old Fashion Oats

2/3 cup Butter, softened

1 & 1/2 tsp Cinnamon

1/2 tsp Salt

Serve with Vanilla Bean Ice Cream *Optional

photo 2 (35)

STEPS

Heat oven to 375

Arrange fruit in an ungreased 9×13 baking dish. Sprinkle with lemon juice.

Cream butter and mix in brown sugar, flour, oats, cinnamon, and salt.

Sprinkle topping over the fruit.

Bake untill topping is light brown, about 30 mins.

Serve warm with ice cream.

photo 3 (31)

Recipe adapted from a Betty Crocker cookbook. Slight modifications made.

3 thoughts on “Apricot Strawberry & Blueberry Crisp {Recipe}

Drop Some Knowledge

