My Small Business & Some Fun News

Grace Co. Handmade

7272_468927063180051_1772049400_n

Yep, that’s my business. I own a small business. That’s still weird for me to say. I love my job! I’m still very young and I’ve decided that I’m going to start this whole “job and career” thing off right. I don’t ever want to work a job or have a career that I hate. There will be times throughout life where things won’t go as smoothly in your job/career as they use to or as you’d wish but when you genuinely love what you do even those “harder” times won’t get you down. Find something that you love to do and commit it to God. He will give you everything you need to do the job you love and do it well. In this season of my life my job is owning this small business and watching God prosper it. All I have to do is keep Him first and He does all the rest. It’s been a great eight months of watching this beautiful team work pan out. I’m looking forward to many many more. He’s been so faithful to me and my dreams, always. And I’m loving being able to see Him bless this dream as well. God has been blessing me and my business like crazy. He is bringing people along side of me, providing support and opening up doors left and right. It’s fun. I love it. God is all about fun but if you are not, then you won’t get to see that side of God. God wants to have fun with you and He wants to bring your dreams to pass. I’ve always loved business. Weather it was a lemonade stand or making my own organic body scrubs and lip balms in High School and selling them in a local spa. I’ve just always had a mind and heart for business.

I’ve always wanted to own a business. One dream of mine is to have a classic bakery one day. I’d love to buy a building and grow a bakery from the ground up, own it and run it for a while then give it away. I just like the idea of being able to own businesses that I enjoy and then once they’re “ready to go” I would love to find people who have always wanted to run a bakery and just say, “Here, it’s yours. I’ll technically own it but you can run it. Have fun! It’s a gift from God” or whatever. I’ll work out all the logistics later, but that’s what’s in my heart. And I never though at 18 I’d be able to step into that dream even just a little bit. But here I am owning a business and running it with God’s help. I don’t always get the best response from some people. Thanks to that God’s taught me, on a whole new level, how little others responses or opinions matter when you have His.

I said all that to say this; I officially opened an Etsy shop for my business! And I am pretty excited about it. If you click on the picture logo below it will direct you to my BRAND NEW ETSY SHOP. Like I said,  so much fun! Feel free to browse around my shop and have some fun shopping. I’ve listed a few items in each section – more to come this week. You may also want to check out my business’ Facebook page for much more info and photos of product. For that, you can click on the photo above and it will take you to our page.

Thank you for taking the time to read this and if you think about it at anytime please pray for my business!

What are your thoughts on business, Kingdom business especially? Have you ever dreamed of starting a business? I’d love to hear your thoughts and dreams. Let me know in comment.

Blessings!

G for Grace Co

2 thoughts on “My Small Business & Some Fun News

Drop Some Knowledge

